hanging

After work today, I did some supermarket shopping and then had a wander around the town. It was very quiet, not like the cafe, which at lunchtime had been (as they say) "going like a fair".

I spotted this pretty hanging basket of pansies and thought they would do nicely for Flower Friday...and then I realised that it was indeed Tuesday! I'm still not used to my new pattern of working.

Just as well it isn't Friday because I have a lot to do before then, getting ready for some visitors. Very exciting :-)

We enjoyed some wonderful Scottish strawberries for dessert tonight. These were grown in Perthshire. I have happy memories of a summer spent fruit picking near Blairgowrie with my brother over 40 years ago. I had had enough of raspberries after the first week, but I never, ever became tired of the taste of strawberries.

Today's Walk: around the town, 2.13 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.