Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Irises

In the Herb Garden. My, how the garden has changed in the last couple of weeks since I was last there. I didn't get to see everywhere and I now won't be there for a week and a half, when things will have changed again. At this time of year it's best to be there the whole time, so I haven't managed things very well. 

I spent part of the afternoon trying to straighten out bank notes which had been misguidedly curled up in units of £100. I reckoned the bank simply would not take them as trying to count them was soul-destroying. So they are now in the safe, flattened out in envelopes under the money tins and should be more amenable by the time I'm back. It's because they are now made of plastic - the odd paper one was fine, whereas the plastic ones had a mind of their own. So take heed anyone out there who has to deal with multiple bank notes - but you wouldn't do it twice, that's for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.