SarioMcK

By SarioMcK

Lunch out

Today my husband and I went to Cookham together. I had found some spa vouchers I had been given a few years ago that needed to be used so I booked us both in, me for a pedicure and him for a deep tissue massage. We arrived in time for coffee which was rudely interrupted by a fire alarm (turned out to be a false alarm!) but very pleasant apart from that. After both our treatments we met back up for lunch and a wander by the river.

We had to drive back for some errands in town and to pick up our son from school.

I did some flute practice after dinner (it’s getting close to doing the exam submission) and chatted to a colleague on the phone. I was meant to go over and water Mum’s garden but I will have to go tomorrow now.

Stay safe x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.