Make Every Day Memorable

By Jorgiesmum

Mickey (Minnie and the whole bloody family)

Last night while I was editing my blip, I heard the telltale rustle of a ‘moose loose about the hoose’.
Unusually I forgot about it this morning....until I found a dead one in the middle of the lounge.
It had either been swimming and drowned or a certain dog had been playing with it.
I tracked her down to the bathroom where she was hiding and looking very guilty.

Later when I returned from visiting AB in the care home, Jorgie greeted me and suggested that something interesting was in her bed.
Another bloody mouse! This time the poor thing was still alive but only just. I removed it to the garden.

Later Jorgie found another in my study and now tonight(11pm) as I have gone into the bathroom, there’s another one charging around in there.

That too has been removed to the field -pictured.

We’re going away tomorrow! The place will be overrun with rodents by the time we return at this rate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.