All aboard

Work closed for nearly 3 hours this afternoon for a wee celebration.

Because of covid we haven't had any events together as a company. We travelled by buses to The Design Lab, a very cool place where the District Health Board (DHB) workshops design questions - building designs, inside hospitals, clinics etc, and apps. There's 110 of us now so we needed 2 large busses.

Armed with drinks and finger food we had a tour and then an opportunity to celebrate all that the company I've worked for, has achieved over the past 18 months.

I completely missed 6 months of that time with concussion and I wasn't really here properly until a couple of months ago.

I think that something like concussion or some other health scare can make you more appreciative of mundane things like work. Concussion has certainly done that for me. I thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon.

Today's gratitude: For recognising how tired I was when I got home and changing my evening plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.