South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Riding therapy

I had in mind today to take a photo of some of the horses that I see around the village. When I went out there they were - so photo was taken nice and early! This is a local organisation who take others out for riding therapy. Every day groups are taken out for a short ride around the village (unless weather prevents). It is obviously beneficial for those involved. From a purely selfish point of view it can be a bit frustrating occasionally when you're in a rush to go somewhere, but it's good to have this sort of activity available for those who need it.
Went to the physio again this morning - she says I have good movement and is pleased with my progress. I need to increase my walking - I had cut back because I had been in more pain, but she said it should continue to help me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.