Black Cherry

By ABPhotos

Things you do first thing in the morning - collecting snails and slugs from your veg & herbs boxes and get ridding of them humanly ie chucking them out in the other dark garden corner or you macro photograph them at 5:34am :)

Its my name day in Poland and coincidentally I was presented with a huge bouquet of English peonies cut straight from the walled garden in a beautiful West Sussex country side. Don't they look aristocratic?

And my gorgeous daughter Helena has got a prom tonight.
She's finished her secondary school with exceptional grades and now waiting for her GCSEs results (we have to wait till beginning of August).
This prom will be different, no partners invited, no parents, it will be live stream for the ones that want to check it out.
She's not wearing any dress (she doesn't like prom dresses), instead she's classic style - white shirt, black corset onto it (she's such a goth style skater), black flared trousers and wedged Dr Martens shoes.
I looked kind of exactly the same when I had my prom.
The apple doesn't fall far ....

A xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.