Strawberry Cheesecake

When we went out for lunch one day last week, my husband got a slice of cheesecake, and we both enjoyed it immensely. I commented that I could eat MORE cheesecake, and that it had been a while since I'd made one myself.

So on this day, while my husband mowed the yard, I made him a cheesecake, using the standard Better Homes and Gardens New Cookbook recipe for cheesecake supreme. When it was cool enough, I put it in the fridge. And hours later, I sliced it and topped it with strawberries.

Here is a photo of the finished product, which was the evening snack. My husband had a slice that looked a lot like this, only bigger. And yes, this is part of his week (or weekS) of birthday treats, as his birthday is Thursday!

My soundtrack song for last week's cheesecake slice was the Eurythmics hit by the same name. Here is Air Supply, with Sweet Dreams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.