It Started Down Under

By dirk

No Tourists!

This morning, we went to one of the villages near the ranch. I took this picture in the main street of that village. It was really a small community where tourists never had a chance to ruin that authenticity of a small Australian village.
No big brands, only local shops with volunteers or local people working there.

This morning I woke up at 6AM at dawn. The cat was napping on my "bed" (which actually was a couch). I slept quite bad because my empty cellphone kept beeping all night.

We had breakfast at the balcony in the sun with a lovely view. (Yep, the same view as I blipped yesterday.)

After a drink in the village we soon headed home for my meeting with one of the chorus concert committee members about the design for the program and magazine-advertisements. Melbourne is still quite cold, and so am I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.