Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Early in the Garden

Still stuck at home - today is due to be the last day of the gorgeous weather we have been having at the beginning of June.  

In the past we wouldn't see the sun until later in the morning, as the neighbour behind us had a larger conifer hedge that blocked the early sun from illuminating our garden.  Since the house changed hands the hedge has not been maintained on their side, so it has grown to above the eave of the house and thinned out lower down.  IN some ways I love the shafts of light that come into the garden from about 5 am, though I'm not sure L appreciates it hitting the bedroom window at this ungodly hour.

It was a working day and my colleagues are most amused that I am in self isolation, given the role I often have with regard to Covid cases and close contacts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.