Beewriter

By Beewriter

In the pool

I was off today so I started the day with a walk through the woods. I then spent the rest of the morning chilling in the sunshine in the garden reading my book…The Mirror and the Light by Hilary Mantel.

As it was lovely and hot I decided to get the paddling pool out. I didn’t have to ‘make do’ and inflate it with a hairdryer as Mike had bought me an electric pump. It was inflated fully in no time at all and then I sat in the sunshine whilst it filled.

The electric company had to change the old fuse box for a new one and I was told they would call half an hour before arriving. I sat and read in my pool in my bikini bottoms when I heard the doorbell. They had only been on a job down the road so they didn’t bother calling. I’d thrown a sundress on to answer the door and there were the electricians and my window cleaner!! I’m hoping he hadn’t been able to see me when he cleaned my neighbour’s windows, but hey ho.

I whizzed down to the Quays this evening for a swim. Victoria was there too. It was glorious in the sunshine.

Back to work tomorrow…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.