Mediterranean Wanderer

By monkeyhanger

Another project

You can never have enough projects and I stumbled across a gumtree listing that was calling out to be an intervention rather than a purchase opportunity.

Back in the late 90's I always lusted after a pair of Castle Severn 2 speakers but never had the budget to get them.   

Then I stumbled across these being sold after someone figured it would be a good idea to brush paint over their stunning real wood veneers.  Lets just say that they were not good at colouring in between the lines, or maybe they had their 3 year old complete the job.

Well their error resulted in me picking up a pair of speakers that would cost well over £1300 new in todays money for only £50.  

Anyway, I'm going to try and strip them back and see if I can restore them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.