GracieG

By GracieG

Poppies and Strange Fungi

After a long spell of hot dry weather, it rained a little last night, although it didn't seem to cool the air, it actually made it more humid this morning.  M noticed some strange fungi that appeared on the lawn overnight, I looked in my fungi book but can't identify it (see extra).  They are scattered individually among the grass, and are very small, the black top is only about the size of my little fingernail.

The fungi didn't make for a very interesting blip photo so I took a close-up of a lovely poppy that magically appeared in the garden.  Don't you just love it when a pretty flower self-seeds itself?!

On a completely different subject.  I'm over the moon because I've finally been prescribed one of the brand new migraine drugs (Ajovy) that I've been awaiting, for what seems like years.  Unbelievably it's one of the first in its class of drugs to have been developed specifically for migraine.  I will get 3 months supply and if it improves my migraines then I'll be able to continue with it.  If it doesn't work, at least I'll have had the chance to try it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.