CELEBRATING 60...

again!!!
I bought The Rev a voucher for his 60th to go on the Orient Express with the plan to go in the spring 2020....this was our first opportunity. It was fabulous, if rather hot day, my collage is of the train trip. However we got off the train for a 3 hour visit to Bath might I cheat tomorrow.
Arrive 9 o’clock
#Bellini as we boarded the train
#Brunch seemed to go on for about 2 hours...muesli and yogurt
#followed by pastries and hot salmon with scrambled eggs and rosti...then Olive cake and vanilla cream...all washed down with endless cups of tea!
#we played cards (I lost every time) and read for a while.
We had a 2 hour walking tour of Bath that I’d organised. We saw most sights but boy was it hot!!
#we stopped of at Sally Lunns (the famous tearooms) for a Bath Bun
#the return journey consistent of more eating and drinking..
#crab and caviar
#lamb and fennel...followed by cheese selection
#summer pudding, truffles and coffee
#Ι think I can confidently say The Rev enjoyed his 60th birthday again. :)))
Got back home after 9:00 sooooo exhausted but wow what a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.