Snapjax

By Snapjax

A Day At The Races

A wet, overcast but warm start to the day.  Alice B. gave Vonney & I a lift to Ripon Racecourse, dropped us off, and returned home for a day with Albert.

The weather was perfect for an afternoon at Yorkshire's Garden Racecourse and, of course, Ladies Day.

I snapped these Ladies who had taken part in the Best Dress & Best Hat comps. It was lovely to see people dressed up, the chaps too.  Not a mask in sight, it did feel liberating to be out and about.

My only winner came in the last race, although my racing pal faired better with four firsts.  My extra is of Miss Serena Brotherton on Whitwell winners of the last race, for Lady Amateur Riders.  Trained by David & Michael Easterby.

No shuttle bus back to Ripon, so we joined the Taxi queue, shared a taxi back to Harrogate with a couple who had had a good day. He gave us a couple of tips for Redcar tomorrow.  From Harrogate Bus Station we rode the 36 bus back to Chapel A.  Albert was so pleased to see his mam.


Caught up with the TV Coverage from Ascot, neither of us had much success there.  Ascot ITV7 again tomorrow, and Saturday, when then it will end.  My brain is too tired for horse study now, and being out in the country air and achieving 8K steps has been sufficient to make me dozy
 tired too!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.