Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Thistle do nicely

A day at home working on PA stuff today. Didn't get beyond the garden but so much going on out there just now like these fabulous thistles that have just started flowering.

Had a lovely start to the day when two Hungarian tourists knocked on the door after seeing my PA sign on the gate. They were looking for sunscreen, which I don't do but did give them some. They were then super sweet and bought a candle bless them. People are so kind.

Another customer arrived at lunchtime having driven up from Sheffield, she first came across my products in a local B&B, this was her 2nd order in as many weeks and she said she prefers my stuff to Jo Malone and will only be buying from me in future, with a bulk order in September, how nice is that?! (also the 2nd to say they are ditching JM for my stuff now).

Just heard this evening from the day job that we've got an investment deal so hopefully that means I'll now get paid for the rest of May and that June's is looking more secure. Has been a bit of a worry so a welcome bit of news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.