and through the wire...

By hesscat

Al Fresco

Lovely jubbly, we'd been to the flix and picked up some pizzas to eat on the Braids while watching Edinburgh lit up by the sunset. It might be my favourite viewpoint in the city as we can turn 180 and see back to our home.

We went to see The Father, Anthony Hopkins plays an elderly man suffering from Alzheimer's and Olivia Coleman as his daughter caring for him, not unexpectedly it isn't the most feel good movie our at the moment (for that I nominate Nobody), anyway I remember watching the Oscars some months ago where they'd reordered the awards and it ended with Hopkins winning the Best Actor award and unsprisingly he was at home in Wales tucked up in his bed, maybe the most low key ending of the Oscars ever - what were they playing at. Anyways again, I expected it to be a well acted emotional film but omg, Hopkins was actually amazing, I was with him and Coleman through all this depressing journey. Although there were a couple of laughs on the way, I felt guilty for doing so, until I read later it is described as a black comedy so feel excused.

And that is the reason we ended up on a hill watching the sunset eating pizza, head now reset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.