B.A.C.K. to Basics

By AmyT

Score!

I love thrift shops, consignment stores and all things bargain. Colby is going to Prom this weekend, he and his girl picked out dress pants and a nice shirt for the event. Leaving out the necessary shoes and tie/bow tie to complete the outfit. (We have black suspenders if I can convince him to wear them!)

I don’t have much time to shop - thus the reason the two of them set off shopping alone. Today after work, I stopped at my local faves to search for our two missing items.

First stop - picked up this tie, which will match the grey/pink of her dress. His pants and shirt are black, he will look sharp!

Second stop - found brand new black dress shoes... in his size! He takes a 13 so it’s not an easy ask, but today was my lucky day.

Tie: $6
Shoes: $7
Total spent: $13

Yes! This was a good day to be thrifty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.