Cropping digital images is so much easier!

Sometimes I just don't get the crop/selection right when I'm making print plates. It's so much easier cropping on the computer!
A good day today, printing artist proofs from the plates I've been preparing. I prefer this crop to the whole print - but the idea of the test prints is to see what additions/ amendments I need to make before embarking on a print run. It feels as though it's gone well today and as I don't seem to have developed a full blown cold (though Ann has) I'm intending to go to the inter-club photo competition with Shafton tonight, so I need to go and get changed. It will be a fun evening - a bit like playing snap!

This print is of the view along the coast from Boulby to Staithes on the edge of the North York Moors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.