Street Poppies

Husband was away for last few days with work. That meant I was on watering duty at the allotment. Actually my key to 'our' allotment hasn't been working so I 'only' did the other one. Got up there about 9.50am and watered inside greenhouse and outside for half an hour.

Then it was off to work, via the house as I remembered I hadn't fed the cat! After work it was a meeting with the Porty Central architects and heritage consultants. That was tough on zoom. A lot to take in. Didn't finish my college paper. Annoyed at myself - I've had it written for a week or so. Just got to do the final bits. Am late on a paper too for Palliative care course. Oh well, I'll find out what happens when computer says no. I'll get it done by end of weekend!

Then on way home from athletic with my daughter we got some sad news. We'd been prep'd it was coming but it was still shocking. A friend of mine, one of the rugby dads, died last night having been taken into hospital on Monday with a bleed on the brain. He leaves a wife and two young kids. He was young himself. I am very shocked and saddened by this news. R.I.P. Kevin. ♥️.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.