Vorsprung Durch Kuchen

Today's image is another emergency blip that I took on the way to collect my brother from the station. The last few days have been hot and humid and as a consequence in this part of the world that always seems to eventually lead to thunderstorms, which was the case overnight, with heavy downpours throughout the day so I wasn't particularly blip inspired today.
The title translates as Progress Through Kitchens (I have paraphrased the the old Audi advertising strap line Vorspurg Durch Technik - progress through technology) - the window display does confirm they are German Engineered Kitchens!
It amuses me that a new kitchen is seen as a lifestyle choice that will immeasurably improve your wellbeing when it is purely a financial one - you can have a beautiful kitchen as long as you have a considerable amount of money!
The curious thing about the majority of this window display is that is nearly entirely made up of flowers - I did think it was actually a florists from a distance. 
I didn't mean to get my reflection in the image but I actually think it works as the large flower heads look like flash bulbs going off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.