Day 452 It's Abstract Thursday!

This week's theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg is 'Shapes'.  I have taken some shots of the kitchen wall in the house that we are renovating, after the units had been removed from that side.  Revealed was a patchwork of colours and shapes showing the decorating choices of previous owners.  I'm glad to have these shots as very soon all the walls will be replastered as part of the refit and that history will be gone.
I've taken two versions of one  picture, one just rotated on its side, and layered the two to give a little more interest.  I've also enhanced the colour  and focus a a little as I didn't think you needed to see the amount of filthy grease that had accumulated in places!
In other news: we now seem to be back to typical British June weather in that it has rained all day, with the promise of lots more to come and a big temperature drop tomorrow.  Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.