Stamp Collecting

Stamp Collecting
I collected stamps in my Primary School. An enjoyable way of finding out about the world. The hobby waned a bit in my teens until the first flight of the Concord in 1969. A few of my friends at Unicam decided to get the First Day Cover of the stamps. That started me off again for a few years collecting First Day Covers and PHQ Cards of the stamps. 
After a while, probably in the late 80's I decided to stop. But I did not stop taking an interest in new stamps when I saw them. 
Fast forward now to last month when I learned that a special set of stamps was about to be issued to celebrate the life and music of Sir Paul McCartney. 
You are probably aware of my passion for Beatle Music and the songs of the members after the group split up. 
Anyway, I had a debate with myself if I really wanted these stamps, and the other guy won :0 They arrived the other day and I've just opened the package up to have a look. 
Very interesting set of stamps. Well done Royal Mail. Now what am I going to do with them? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.