New shoes

As I mentioned in my Blip on 3rd June.. my trainers are no longer waterproof.  They have served me well.. I'm not sure  how long I've had them but it must be about 9 years, but they have always been extremely  comfortable.

It took me longer than anticipated to search the internet to find  a size 4  in the shoe I wanted.  I even looked at Merrels own site. ( although I hate paying full price)
In the end I found a website for a high street shop.. they had the shoe I wanted in a 4 .....and.... £45 cheaper! 
Side by side it's obvious how worn my old pair are. They will still do fine for walks on the beach etc with Fletch. 
It will be interesting to see if the new pair are as good as their predecessors. 

Ps another cool windy day.. so much for heat waves!  


In the end I found them 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.