Is It Getting Better?

Following the coldest night of the year, today started off frosty but sunny. The sun quickly overpowered the frost and most of the day was pleasant, sunny, AND warm. Unfortunately the day deteriorated to cold and cloudy by late afternoon.

I spotted this thrush in a tree at the bottom of the garden this morning as I was taking out the recycling, by the time I'd nipped inside for my camera he/she had moved to a tree some houses down the road, I was just able to get a half-decent picture using the total extent of my built-in zoom, not something I like doing. With a bit lot of post-processing I was happy'ish with the end result, which was just a well as I didn't have anything else to blip (except a balloon, but that's a story for another day).

I saw a customer this morning, then this afternoon we went to Nero for coffee (I haven't mentioned that for a day or two) where I continued with my current book, Life of Pi. On return I made some carrot and parsnip soup which we had with some leftovers; I'm so pleased a new series of Masterchef has started!

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.