"Stupid Lazy Cow"

... that's what I am apparently, courtesy of a mobile home driver who was somewhat lacking in spatial awareness.  On my way over to Dervaig I saw 2 mobile homes pulling out of the campsite so I pulled into the passing space stopping just short of a large hole that I didn't fancy testing my wheel axles on.  The first driver carefully drove past me with no problem.  The second, in a vehicle of a similar size, certainly no bigger, decided he couldn't and gestured (not in a nice way) for me to pull forward.  Not wanting to end up in the hole I encouraged him to pass me.  He was raging and wound down his window to let me know what he thought of me as he drove past.  Nice.

On the plus side I had a really lovely catch up in the sun with L, and her bird feeder gave me my blip.  And later on had some laughs moving a marquee frame with A and crew, for the TEN + 1 festival happening in earlyish July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.