Let Me Out!

Behind my bungalow is a field and this morning a muntjac was scouting around the boundary for a little snackette. I'm sure it would like my flowers if it could get past that fence!. I've also posted an extra of two of the sibling blue tit fledglings having a catch up on the bird feeder in the rain. I had my burglar alarm serviced this morning, then I cleaned the inside of the remaining windows and....my favourite job, not..........cleaned three blinds. It's not stopped raining all day, so this afternoon I watched Yesterday on Netflix which I really enjoyed, I wasn't expecting to as I don't really like the Beatles!

Day 459 / Day 33 of Step 3 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
England's R no. has stopped rising and remains at 1.2-1.4. The ONS infection survey shows cases still rising in the NW, but also the West Midlands and South East and 1 in 520 in the community in England are now thought to have the virus, only slightly up as some regions have seen falls in cases. This all tallies with the increase in daily cases slowing. PHE says that 99% of cases sequenced and genotyped are of the Delta variant, only 11 weeks on from when it first appeared. The WHO says it's 'well on its way' to being he most dominant worldwide because of its 'increased transmissibility'. An ONS Opinions & Lifestyle survey found that only 66% of adults said they always or often maintained social distancing with people outside their household (in Mar it was 86%)! 25m across the UK have downloaded the NHS COVID-19 app, c38% of the entire population. T&T say only 87% of people self-isolate when told to by the app (93% in May). A court has ruled on the dispute between the EU and AZ over non-delivery of as many vaccines as was hoped under its 'best endevours' type of contract. The court gave AZ a new schedule for deliveries or face a penalty of 10 euros per dose not delivered (crazy as it's not for profit), but the court backed AZ in its assertion that the European Commission 'has no exclusivity or right of priority over all other contracting parties' and acknowledged AZ's difficulties in this unprecedented situation.  At least 20,000 Scottish football fans are expected to have travelled to London for the Eng - Scot match in the Euros tonight, despite only 2,600 having tickets.....why? I expect trouble! The PM is considering arrangements for the final at Wembley in July, with UEFA saying that fans of participating teams must be able to attend without quarantine and that it has a contingency plan to relocate matches. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.