My day

3 of the four orders I placed the other day, to get round their max £50 gift card transaction rule, were cancelled by Sainsburys. Despite sending me emails confirming the delivery times and there were no substitutions! Found out by chance when I called as my egift balance was incorrectly showing as nil. .

Finally able to get into the Sainsbury’s app again last night, after being locked out ‘due to unusual activity’. I had received an acknowledgement from the CEO’s office that they would look into the issue.

Found I was able to place an order for tonight. This morning got an email cancelling an order (no number given), followed by another two, one confirming the order, and one confirming the arrival time and the substitutions. So emailed the CEO’s office.

Sorted. Egift card value reinstated. The order just placed had been cancelled by them. And a £25 goodwill applied to the account.

Challenging that. Will end up taking about 30 hours of my time speaking to them, reordering cancelled orders, placing an order with Asda as fridge empty (each of the 5 deliveries I am required to place to use the £180+£25 up, are 4 hour windows = 20 hours waiting). Certainly not paying £7 for a 1 hour slot!

And all the stress, plus the extra cost of having to split deliveries re their maximum transaction amount (if you’ve followed the story), basically I end up with £21. My time is worth more than 50p per hour!

Thanks heavens all over. Had a good moan on our local FB site and seems I’m by no means the only one to have probs with Sainsbury’s on line food shop. Their only saving grace is the delivery man was a sweetie. I’ve noticed recently many more of the deliveries are by men of retirement age - they are generally so much friendlier, and helpful.

Don’t think I’ll be OK tomorrow. Throat still scratchy. Have been in bed all day watching films ‘Dragonwyck’ and ‘The Grass is Greener’. Both enjoyable.

Good night and enjoy your weekends. At least it’s a little cooler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.