No Wildflowers For Me Today!

It is unusual for me to blip something other than a wildflower for Flower Friday, but, today a friend was clearing out her aunt's house to get it ready to sell.  So, instead of my normal walk along the half of the hike and bike trail that is left open, Dana and I went over to check things out.  Of course, I took my camera, hoping that there might be some flowers in the yard or in the neighborhood that I could get a shot of for my blip.  I certainly was not disappointed to find these exotic-looking Spider Lilies.  Do you know how many varieties of Spider Lilies there are?  My plant identifier app say that these are Beach Spider Lilies, but I am not quite ready to bet the farm on that identification.  I am ready to blip it and hope I still have wildflowers available for next week.  We'll see....Thanks to Biker Bear for hosting.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.