DSB42

By DSB42

I is for Infrared

Todays blip was so very close to being a screen shot of the dreaded Dutch income tax form after 3 hours of battling with Dutch language and bureaucracy. Luckily for both you and me my day got infinitely better when I went to pick up a parcel from the post office and there inside was my fully infrared converted Nikon D300 returned from Protech Photographic which I intend to use for black and white work.

Giddy as a schoolgirl I abandoned the kids (in the very capable hands of the eldest) and gave the dog a well deserved walk after being cooped up all day and, more to the point, I got to play with my new toy. This tree is one I walk past virtually daily on my dog walks and I have captured it on the iPhone before but wanted to try it with the IR. I spent a very happy hour testing what it can do and the excitement of it all had my fingers and toes tingling and when things seemed to work well I was practically skipping with joy. Just imagine what it'll be like in summer with all the foliage. Although this is not perfect and I feel a steep learning curve coming on, I can feel my creative juices flowing and can't wait to try more!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.