The Project

It all started when we popped into an op shop - as you do.  Browsing around, I found a book I used to have but long since sold.  Elizabeth Bradley's Decorative Victorian Needlework.  It was only $3!!  

Naturally I bought it, and I had the best time browsing through the designs and making wild plans to stitch them all.  I turned the house upside-down, hoping against hope that I'd had the sense to hide my stash of craft wools somewhere.  But no.  All gone.

Then I researched the price of her kits.  Oh dear! Far too expensive.  But I don't give up easily.  I discovered that it would be a fraction of the cost if I sourced the materials separately.  I still couldn't afford Bradley's wool, but hey, DMC is pretty good.

So ... to cut it short, the canvas and the wool rocked up.  I felt about a hundred years younger, and can't wait to get started.

(It was cheaper to buy a whole role of canvas than just enough for the cushion - heaps left over for a 100 more projects).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.