Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Threipmuir Reservoir

I've captured this scene many times from various angles in various weather conditions and at various times of the year and yet I never get fed up with being back at such a beautiful area close to where I live.

Threipmuir Reservoir.

It's on the outskirts of Edinburgh and its been my outdoor swimming venue of choice for sometime now.

So after a quiet Night Shift (turnouts wise) I headed up here to catch up with one of my swimming buddies and off we went and enjoyed a great morning in the water.

With fish "jumping out the water" and no wind, the conditions were fab.... and it's always good to relax afterwards, enjoy the surroundings and watch others enjoy the venue too.

I'll be back for more and I'll never take this place for granted and also the ability I have to enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.