Front Garden

I thought this front garden was as pretty as a picture... actually having seen it as a picture I think it is prettier in real life.. but hey.. beggars cannot be choosers.  A river of mauve with the cream rose (rather over blown in the image but a soft yellowy cream) which compliments the display. Also I liked the dark red penstemon just about to open amongst the froth of grass .. pretty.
Home alone for a week.. what will I do with myself? Husband headed north to stay with his mother while his sister comes south for a break and to see some of her family.
It's beautifully cool and fresh feeling today after yesterdays rain which lasted for the whole day.. 
Sister staying tonight which will be great.. havent seen her since last August. Daughter dropping off stuff tomorrow as she empties her flat... I believe she is going to bring her kitten with her.. uh oh!  I am of course looking forward to meeting the little mite.. bought as a boy but turns out its a girl.. already named after a gem stone.. Jasper... the name stays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.