More care needed

I had an appointment at the nursing home where my parents live close by.
New forms had to be filled in to be ready for the near future; all as a precaution at this moment, but chances are my dad will have to be admitted somewhere in time when my mother will not be able to take care of him anymore during the day, and/or during the nights.
Heavy stuff, but these formalities had to be taken.

I took this photo while I was waiting. I was sitting opposite and old clock that ticked the time away loudly. Literally.

Didn't do much afterwards. I took Toby out for a long walk, but he didn't want to walk that far. Once home (earlier than expected) I sat down in my garden, with a coffee and decided the time had come to decide on another matter that's been bothering me for too long.
I contacted Yolanda from Fotografie-reizen to tell her I decided to quit.
No more workshops and tour guiding for me anymore. I felt relieved and empty both at the same time once I said it.

Time for yet another cup of coffee. I had one with Toby on my lap, looking me straight in the eyes. He blinked once and then licked my hand once, thus telling me all is ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.