Special Silly Saturday

Went along on the ballet run to Leeds as Rebecca drove Kitty to her lesson. Ruby and Verity went by two separate trains as all three girls dance at separate times.
Last day at Northern Ballet Associates for Ruby after six years there.
While Kitty was dancing we got a couple of items from Costco, not a proper shop,  then went to John Lewis for two specific items.
Just time to get a take away coffee and collect Kitty.
Back at my house, Rebecca helped me move some bedroom furniture that l couldn’t manage on my own.
She took away some items l no longer need so that’s another job done.
Then l have driven over to Calder Valley to spend the night here. Tim is with the England training camp for touch rugby at Oxford this weekend so l won’t see him.
I’m with Adele and my grandsons for dinner and a sleepover. I really get on with my daughter in law, l couldn’t have chosen a better partner for my son. l love spending time with her and it will be good to catch up. 
Just having a Pimms and watching Peggy in her basket, it’s a quick phone shot of her with her little monkey cushion, it made me smile and think of Silly Saturday and dear Admirer (who l think would have enjoyed this ) who we lost a year ago on Monday and still miss xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.