It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Yellowcraigs

Rosemary and Izzy were doing a race today at Yellowcraigs. I was the original race partner of Izzy but I've just started swimming again and my hip has a niggle....a swim-run race wasn't wise. My camera was a better option. It was a pre-5am start though. 

Typical. The light at the beach was crap but I managed to get one nice long exposure. I like how the colours under the water are reflective of the way the weather was flowing. I enjoy setting up a picture, just getting lost in the process and forgetting all the troubles in the world. 

At any events there's always old friends to talk too and I spend the next hour doing that, less interested in taking pictures. Scott and Judyta were in their kayaks doing water safety stuff. Judyta did a great exit, tipping sideways in shallow water. That was fun to see.

Then I wandered off to see if I could get anymore interesting pics. I was standing, trying to compose one image, turned around to get my tripod and found I was surrounded by water. It was hardly dangerous apart from me getting very wet feet as I waded ankle deep back to some connected beach where my gear was.

When the event was finished, we headed over to the Loft at Haddington for lunch. It was fun pontificating about the rubbish dog owner couple who left their wee scottie wandering around the outside tables. Stupidly, I ate a slice of victoria sponge which had 'incorrect' butter icing. I always feel sick when I eat this stuff. 

Then it was home and we both fell asleep very quickly, me on the sofa, just for a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.