NatureQueen123

By TheLoveOfNature

Grey Evening

It’s been quite a nice day today. Started a bit cloudy, but brightened up late morning. My sister and I drove to the National Trust property where I volunteer just to buy cake from the Tearooms. They’re usually the best cakes around here. My sister is Gluten Free and unfortunately her cake wasn’t very nice at all. Mine was delicious as usual haha
I popped down to our Gran’s house, so I popped into the co-op whilst I was in the area. I managed to get a very nice looking GF Chocolate cake. 
When I got home, my brother had arrived. His dog, Buster is staying for the week. We all had lunch and then my Mum and I took Albie and Buster for a walk. It was a nice walk and they were both well behaved.
We ordered pizzas for supper, so I went to pick them up. I was a bit early for our collection, so sat in my car listening to music and watching the dark clouds get closer and closer.
After supper, we fed the dogs and then went for another walk. This time they weren’t so well behaved! We’d gone into a field where the grass was a bit long. They both went crazy wanting to play and wouldn’t listen at all. We decided to go back. Good job we did because it was starting to rain. They’re calm now, each laying down quietly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.