Something about a lone heron......

A really great day...
Up at 2am
Drove to the company yard
Took a taxi to pickup my car
Headed down to National Refuge 
Took a wonderful 4 mile walk

The main photo just spoke to me. A lone heron out in water, looking for a meal. In the first extra is three little woodpeckers dancing up a tree. Each one was about the size of my hand - and they were that close to me. The second extra is three of over a fifty swallows I saw. The last one - raccoon is what's for breakfast...  That blurry photo is at 450mm and cropped at the maximum possible - it was that far out there. A person with a camera setup that cost about 6 months of my wages showed me a perfect photo of nearly the same angle that showed the eagle took a fish away from that raccoon... Wonderful to see..

A grand day that will end with spending time with my nephew... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.