Flying Visit

A Blipmeet Blip!    On a brief visit to Norwich while Jamie and his Mum spent the day together in Cambridge, I paid a surprise visit to Norfolkdoc and W who have become good friends in the last few years.   It was lovely to see their interesting garden in full summer growth, it's developed a lot even in the few years since I first visited.   Meg enjoyed roaming round, exploring all the smells!   This pond margin iris was especially beautiful.

The sequence of awkward journeys continued, hold ups due to an accident and road works saw my petrol light flashing a danger signal as I pulled into a supermarket filling station in Norwich.   NOT happy to find that the petrol filler cap lock would not release!   A look at several online videos got me part way to solving the problem but I was reluctant to risk a false move that might make the situation worse so called the RAC.    Two precious hours wasted, the time with C & W was especially appreciated.   

I also called in on AGS friends nearby and collected lots of clay pots and a trough that they had collected from the old garden for me.   Another lovely garden, their hostas looking especially fine (extra pic) spot the self seeded orchids growing in with them!    A walk for Meg took me to the edge of a field of ripening corn (extra pic), a reminder of how different the Norfolk countryside is from Wales.

Nice to be back in Norfolk, my home for forty years.   Happy as I am in Wales, there's still sadness too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.