Flat Stanley goes to School

Flat Stanley was taken to school today. He met all the kids in the Youngest's class, and was made very welcome. We worked out that he has travelled over 8500 miles to visit us here from Raleigh, North Carolina.

Swimming Carnival today at school, so I'll be heading back up there in a couple of hours to cheer on my girls hopefully feeling that the money that has been spent on swimming lessons for years has paid off..

After school, we're going to go down to the Marina to the Jolly Roger for happy hour, other local mums are going to meet us there, bringing kids and their scooters. Benign neglect!

Then after the Husband gets off the ferry, we're going to meet my family at a restaurant as my father turns 62 today. I've got him his usual magazine subscription to the UK's Practical Classics magazine. At some stage, I'll have to do a blip series around his garden/garages.

So an early blip for me today, but it will probably be a late one for me tomorrow, as I'm out on the water early for the Reel Girls fishing competition, along with my Fishing Fairy Friends. I'll have to take Flat Stanley along for the ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.