TASTY

Today's challenge:~~~ . Tasty: This is the perfect excuse to eat something particularly delicious today, right?

I didn't really eat anything particularly tasty today... toast for breakfast, a piece of quiche ( not home made ) and salad for lunch and a pork and stuffing sandwich when I got home.

So Tino has helped me out with a blip yet again. He loves his food - he has a big appetite. After eating I know he will lick his lips so I was ready and waiting with the camera this morning. So my blip illustrates the tasty meal Tino has just enjoyed.

I went to the theatre this afternoon - saw The Bobby Thompson Story. It was a one man show - a tribute to Bobby Thompson - a North East comedian who was known as " The Little Waster ". He was popular in the Working Men's Clubs of the area in the 1960's and 70's. You really have to be able to understand the Geordie accent to enjoy the show as its all done in the local dialect. I saw Bobby once at the Club in my village. The place was packed and he put on a great show. He died in 1988 -so this year is the 25th anniversary of his death.

Am now listening to the football on the radio - Newcastle are playing the home leg of their Europa League tie against a Russian Club. Neil has gone to the match. Score at the moment is 0 - 0.

I was thinking of going to the match myself but decided against it as I really need to get sorted for my trip to London tomorrow. Need to pack and do a few little jobs - including the writing of many notes for Neil as to how to look after the cats etc... which he probably won't read.

So I won't be blipping for a few days as I will not be near a computer - so no comments either. Hope everyone has a great weekend and I will be back on Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.