Oof

Well we did it (that's the royal 'We' btw - they did pretty much all of it, I sat and directed operations). There's a few bits and bobs left up in the attic and a number of crappy wardrobes, dressing tables and so on to smash flat and put into a skip but the worst of it has been dealt with.

Because of my stupid joints I am now sitting under a collection of hot water bottles (what's the collective noun? A wibble? A gurgle?) and planning my modus operandi when it comes to bedtime and pain relief.

I very very (whispers it very) nearly didn't blip tonight. Tired, sore etc. but then as I was moving the tulips a petal fell off and it would've been rude not to take advantage of that. Plus, I used my brand new, exclusive, hand made, beautifully crafted lightbox this evening. It is a bigger version of my beloved but actually, the outcome isn't all that different :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.