Ivy’s three months!

My little granddaughter Ivy is three months old.  As she has Downs some of her milestones are a bit late but she’s smiling now and interacting well.  Her parents sent me over lots of pictures and video today. 

I didn’t take this photo but the only one I did take yesterday was of my old friend Jo, with husband Martin and sister Serena who came to tea and frankly it’s a picture of a lot of people scoffing lemon and lavender cake. Mum came over to join us for tea but was late arriving from a lunch party and then I had to take her back for a drinks party.  The social life of the lively late 80s is exhausting.  

The other good photos that came my way were pics of younger son Rory at dinner with @xtoph and family in Edinburgh.  I love the sharing of WhatsApp photos between groups, it is so enjoyable and bonding! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.