My Aim is True

By MAiT

Reclaim the seats

I think I may launch a new campaign; "Reclaim the seats". Sorta a bit like Reclaim the Streets, but focussed really on the back seat of Embra buses. Felt quite bold sitting there this morning, although worried that I may slip into schemie/radgie/ned mode and become a slack-jaxed, vacant waste-of-space intent on annoying fellow passengers by playing doof-doof-doof music through the medium of the mobile phone.

However, so chuffed that I did not morph into such a being, that I missed blipping Mr Ken Stott when I spotted him leaving the Balmoral Hotel and getting into a taxi (looked like he was giving generous tip to the doorman too, but then I suppose if you are a (minor) celeb then you must feel duty bound to tip all the time).

Can report though, that bus home was full of people that reminded me of the Maguire family in Shameless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.