today's another day

By dbrereton

Abolish the Punch

For fathers day, something a little different...

While tidying my garage yesterday I found this, a ticket for travelling between Lenningrad and Vilnius, in Dec 1980, on a 'hard' sleeper.

My dad left me all his railway memorabilia when he passed on, and periodically stuff turns up that has been hiding elsewhere.

During the garage tidy I sorted his old tools and boxes of bits, this was amongst them.

Did my dad make this journey? I would have been 10, I can vaguely remember that he might have, it may of course be a false memory. Neither me or my sis have anyone left to check with.

Anyway, view big, test your Russian and if you want to change your train you need to see the Chief to Abolish the Punch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.