Watch out, Nudists about.

This is Morecambe Bay.
Most weekends in the Spring and Summer there is an organised cross bay walk from Arnside on the South side to Kent’s Bank on the North side. It is four to six miles. One should never attempt this on your own as there are quicksands and fast moving tides.
The walks are led by the Queen’s Guide to the Sands. There can be up to four hundred people which causes chaos when they all try to come back on the train.


All the walks raise money for charities. Todays is for the British Heart Foundation. But it is a little
different as it has been organised by Nudists.
You have to set off with clothes on from Arnside Promenade. But when you are a couple of hundred yards out you can strip off and put your clothes in a bag. And of course you have to cover up again before you get to the other side.

I considered going up the knott with my telephoto lens for a blip with a difference. But I think you have all seen it before.

My extra is something that caught my eye on my Father’s Day walk this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.