a day of culture

We had the day off work in order to celebrate Madame's birthday which is tomorrow as she would be in charge of the numberoneson.

Started off with seeing some amazing photos at the exhibition in St Andrews Square and then after a bit of a search for some ultimate olive oil (failed), you know the green stuff that is very strong indeed, we headed to the recentlyish revamped Portrait Gallery. I had heard nothing but good things about it, although actually I'm not that sure. Some of the exhibitions were good well laid out but others I felt were kind of, I don't know, it was as if they were trying to do so much, information overload.

One exceptional exhibition was Edith Tudor-Hart, which I found most inspiring, images of mega overlandish opulence beside others displaying abject poverty. Wandering round town afterwards, I realised not much has changed. Her photos however were taken during the depression of the 30s.

After that, we went to see a lunchtime play at the Traverse which was most enjoyable an very well acted.

Then tea and scones and back for children collection.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.