stuartjross

By stuartjross

Paps of Jura

This is a funny experimental photo. I have an even older version of PS on my creaking laptop which I take when working away from home and the interface is even more alien to me than the one at home.

There was an old ruin where we had stopped for our piece this morning and what would have been a sparkling view to the Paps of Jura on another day earlier this week was a bit grey and misty.

The experiment; I tried to focus bracket. I don't even know if it is a real term. Two shots were taken, (in fact six because I bracketed exposure too but only used two) one focussed on the wall and the other at infinity on the mountains.
On my laptop screen it looks like someone is holding a picture of the hill up at the window as it doesn't look like a natural scene from a photographic point of view.

It's been a very long week and the legs are weary. One more big shift in the hills tomorrow then its home time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.