A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Tay Bridge Twilight

Newport On Tay is somewhere I just keep on coming back to! I love it at twilight, across the Firth of Tay with the city lights of beautiful Dundee in the distance, the radio towers on the far horizon and the bridges connecting the scene. Truly wonderful. Today I decided on a slightly different take. On the south end of the Tay bridge is this roundabout. It has one of the concrete pillars in the middle, a monument to concrete and the engineering skills which built this bridge against the vicious elements.

After this "fishing" expedition, I had some truly fantastic fish and chips from The Silvery Tay on Newport High Street. Simply amazing, and with that sublime view while eating, just perfect!

Other visits to Newport 31/12/11 23/12/12 and 24/12/12

And please be sure to check out my latest flickr upload, Clifton Bridge Twilight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.