Nicktor's news

By Nicktor

Bramley

My cricket team had an away match just outside Guildford.  We batted first and really struggled until Rich came into bat.  He scored 89 not out and we just managed to reach 156/6 in our 43 overs thanks to an additional 30 extras.  Fortunately our fielding was excellent and we restricted them to 123/8 meaning we took 15 points for a winning draw.  Shame we couldn't have taken the other two wickets to make it 24 points for the win, but at least we didn't lose.  My contribution was modest.  I held up my end for 5 overs and was the fifth highest scorer with four runs!  Everything was looking good until I tried to sweep a delivery from their spinner that looked to be short and going down the leg side.  Sadly I got a top edge and was caught out.  Fortunately the shots with my camera are more reliable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.